Lunch Ideas! (or 10 ways to use an avocado)

I’ve been looking for some creative lunch ideas to spice up my lunch. I do a lot of leftovers typically, but with a husband who can eat an entire box of cereal in one sitting as a “snack,” leftovers are not always a guarantee. After doing some Pinteresting, here are some creative recipes I’m looking forward to trying. Of course afterward I realized they all have avocado — something I obviously love! Not only do they taste delicious, but they have the “good fat” which is not only healthy but keeps you full at lunch without making you sluggish and weighed down with carbs. So stock up on avocados and try some of these recipes with me!

Tuna or Chicken Stuffed Avocados
Avocado & Cucumber Caprese Salad (have also seen varieties of this recipe with corn)
Spinach, Avocado & Goat Cheese Grilled Cheese
Avocado Egg Salad
Avocado Yogurt Dip (to eat with fresh veggies) or Kale Dip

Of course we’ll still have our standard chicken or tuna sandwiches or leftover chili in the mix, but I’m looking forward to adding some of these into the lunch rotation!

Leave a Reply

